The Personal Journal of POTUS

February 13, 2009

Thank you Senator Judd

Filed under: Person of the Week,Politics,Republicans,The Cabinet — fakepotus @ 7:08 am

I want to personally thank Senator Judd for his public backstabbing of me today.  I mean I couldn’t have ask for anything more meaningful from the Republicans, this is so easy, it’s like taking candy for a bunch of retarded babies.

Now, people might wonder why I’m not up in arms about all this.  Well, it’s simple, I am demonstrating leadership.  Showing that I’m willing to reach out to my political opponents and giving them the chance to be a part of my administration.  Now, if they are stupid enough to take this golden opportunity to stab me in the back in full view of the American public.  Then I’m gracious enough to say, guys, there will be other chances for you to sign up, but the people will remember this, how you were all a bunch of petty politicians that instead of trying to work on the problem, you take opportunities to try to screw over a new president that’s trying to help the American people in their time of need.

Now, lest everyone think I’m just a naive fool walking through life with blinders on, just take a look at the image above.  While old Judd is talking, my eyes are sharply focused, it’s sending a message, it said, Judd, I’m giving you the opportunity to help me save the nation, don’t screw it up.  Obviously, Judd decided he couldn’t handle the job, but instead of talking to me about it like a honest man, he couldn’t resist trying to screw me while I was talking to concerned citizens.  Lincoln would be ashamed.

Republicans, from the wisdom of Bush, you are either with me, or you’re against me.  But if you guys want to become a permanent minority party, you keep doing what you’re doing, and come 2010, I’ll have a supermajority in Congress, and then all your partisan sniping are going to be just crap that’s fit for the tabloids.

So, as I started, Thank you, Judd Gregg, for deciding to be a dumbass and playing politics and trying to hurt me while I’m trying to help the country.

2 Comments »

  1. I believe the operative phrase here is “If you can’t beat them join them.” I think Sen. Judd just got the memo from GOP Olympus stating, “Obama is beatable.” Stand for something and Obama could become a Jimmy Carter. He did give us Ronald Reagan. Keep hope alive.

    Comment by Cecil Jones — February 13, 2009 @ 7:30 am | Reply

  2. Dear Reader,

    I hope you see the obvious, I am the equivalent of a Reagan, my ideas, my optimism, and my hope for this country. And I’m replacing the Republican version of Jimmy Carter, “George Bush.” I know it’ll take some time to bring you around, but in another three yours, you’ll be a proud Obama Republican.

    Sincerely, Your President

    BO

    Comment by fakepotus — February 16, 2009 @ 3:08 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

