The Personal Journal of POTUS

September 25, 2008

Man of Action

Filed under: Economy,Elections,Politics,Satire — fakepotus @ 6:31 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

You know, life can be unfair, and it’s often been said that I am a lone ranger, I don’t work well with others.  Well, now that’s just bull.  I work very well with others, and I have had a track record starting when I was governor of Texas.  In my eight years at the White House, I’ve had a track record that is second to none, name another Republican that can work with that drunk Kennedy to get a massive program like “No Child Left Behind” working.  Then there is North Korea, where my people set up the frame work to succeed in getting those commies aboard to tear down their nuke program.  Then there is Iran, look at what’s going on with the UN, everyone is for de-nuking Iran, you think a lone ranger can get something like this done?  Get those jackasses at the UN, all the people who traditionally hates us to agree on sanctions for Iran to try to stop their nukes?

The point I’m making here is that at the end of the day, Washington is still too much a political town.  So to get things done, I work together when it’s possible, I work alone when it’s necessary.  Take the latest example, Wall Street has a meltdown.  My personal preference was to let these poorly run companies fail, hey, it’s a capitalist society, we shouldn’t be running around bailing people out.  I mean for years, my administration proposed more regulations on companies like Fannie and Freddie, nobody gave a damn.  Now, all of a sudden the sky is falling, and all the Chicken lLttles from Congress are coming in, screaming, save us, save us, we don’t want to be voted out of office in two months.

Well, so Hank and Ben comes up with this idea to buy up all the bad mortgages, they say it’ll stabilize the economy, get credit flowing.  I personally don’t like it, cause it gives these irresponsible companies an excuse to bail out of the bad loans they should never have initiated.  Well, but let it be said that I’m always open minded, this would help to trickle something down to everyday Americans at the end of the day.   So I try to get it pushed through.

But then, here comes Pelosi and pals over the weekend, bitching about how they want their own agendas in along with the bailout.  Now, ok, here is the part about working together, I think the Congress just wants to save their own butts with the election coming up, but since the bailout does help everyone, I go along with it.  Now I could’ve been unilateral, and Congress wouldn’t have had a choice, do the bail out like I wanted, or you guys can lose your jobs in November.  But I’m a big picture guy, so what do I do?  I invite those bozos from the hill along with Barack and John and we are gonna talk things over.

It’s amazing how fast people agrees to stuff when they have their asses on the line.  Now, it’s a done deal.  See, I could have just sat back and let you guys all take the fall.   Hey, I’m the lame duck remember?  I could’ve stood by and let you morons go down in flames.  But like any real man,of action,  I’ll do what it takes to keep the country running.  But then I am tired of all this politics, eight years is enough, time to take my well earned break, go back to Crawford, and may be hang out with Bill every now and then.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

