The Personal Journal of POTUS

May 31, 2008

My friend Scott…

This last week, there was a lot of talk about this book my former press secretary Scott McCllelan wrote. Apparently, in this book Scott bashed me, and said that between me and Cheney, we pretty much told him what to say and how to say it and when to say it. Well, quite frankly, that’s true. I mean come on, that’s his job, to say to the press what we want him to say. Last time I checked, I was elected president and not him.

But, let me tell you about this guy. When he first signed on as a yes man, I was a bit weary, after all, he wasn’t exactly Harvard material, but I thought what the heck, let me get a guy from UT Austin, put a fresh perspective on things rather than have some know it all Ivy league grade running around mouthing off to the press. Boy, was that a mistake, as soon as he took over the job for Ari, he would come in and whine about something, first, there is this “Valarie Plame is getting a bad rap from Cheney” or “Boss, we gotta do something about Katrina” and on and on and on. He just wouldn’t shut up. Had y’all been around when Scott was in the White House, you’d have probably just want to lock him up in a basement somewhere and throw away the key.

So I was pretty steamed when I saw the story, but then Karl calmed me down. He said that I shouldn’t take it personally… after all the liberal media writes enough bad things about me to fill up the library of Congress and I didn’t care, why would I mind if an old underling wanna make a quick buck. I guess Karl’s right, the worst thing that can happen now is some jerk on the hill would demand hearing or something else that waste the taxpayers money. But that ain’t anything new.

So, Scott, write whatever book you want, and if you get rich off of it, more power to ya, buddy, but don’t expect an invitation to Crawford for Thanksgiving.

Scott before we asked him to leave

“Shhhh… be vewy vewy quiet, I’m hunting wabbits”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

